07
Nov
08

Peyton Manning’s statement supporting Coach Fulmer

DWF15-810076

In the wake of the announcement that Phillip Fulmer would not be returning as head coach of the Tennessee Volunteers, former Vol and current Indianapolis Colts QB Peyton Manning released a statement expressing his affinity for Coach Fulmer.

“This is a sad day for the Tennessee family. Nobody loves UT more than Coach Fulmer. Phillip Fulmer is the reason that I chose to come to Tennessee, and it was one of the greatest decisions I ever made. I will always be indebted to him for the impact he has made on my life and my football career. I know I speak for hundreds of players when I say it was an honor to have played for him at UT. I am fortunate to have played four years for one of the greatest coaches in the history of college football. His legacy at Tennessee will be that he built men and won championships. He will always be my coach.” – Peyton Manning

Great show of loyalty from Peyton, especially when so many NFL players don’t go out of their way to associate with or defend their former college team.

Phillip Fulmer’s Greatest Locker Room Moments Vol. 1:

0 Responses to “Peyton Manning’s statement supporting Coach Fulmer”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

FeedBurner Buzz Manager Blog

Wish JoePa a Happy Birthday! Click below:

Categories


